Courses Awarded for Advanced Level Exams

The A Level is a subject-based qualification conferred as part of the General Certificate of Education (GCE). The University of Oregon accepts Advanced-Level Exams from a variety of sources including

  • GCE Advanced Level (United Kingdom)
  • Singapore-Cambridge GCE Advanced Level
  • Cambridge International Examinations (CIE) GCE Advanced Level
  • Hong Kong Advanced Level Examinations (HKALE)
  • Oxford Cambridge and RSA (OCR)
  • Pearson Edexcel GCE

In order to earn transfer credit at the University of Oregon for A-Level exams the required grades are A, B, C or D. The evaluation of the credits awarded for A-Level Examinations are subject to change and may be reviewed and revised periodically by UO faculty. All scores must be sent to the Office of the Registrar from the official testing agency to be considered for credit. No credit is awarded for Advanced Subsidiary (AS) or Ordinary Level Exams (O Levels).

For a list of currently approved exams, please use our TES® Public View.  To search for A-Level examinations, look under institution Cambridge Assessment International Education.

TES® Public View

Let us know if you have questions:

Using TES® to View Equivalencies

  1. Institution Search: Cambridge Assessment International Education
  2. Click on institution link.
    Example TES lookup for credit from Cambridge Assessment International Education institution.
  3. To view additional information about a specific exam, please click on the green arrow to the left of the title.
    Example TES lookup link to equivalency detail for Arabic 9680 (A level only).
  4. Equivalency detail will display.
    Example equivalency detail for Arabic 9680 at Cambridge Assessment International Education institution.